A Place To Bury Strangers

a-place-to-bury-strangers_imageA Place To Bury Strangers (aka APTBS) is a shoegaze/post-punk band from Brooklyn. It was formed in 2004 and is composed of three members: Olivier Ackermann (vocals), Robi Gonzalez (drums) and Dion Lunadon (bass).

First of all don’t rely on the appearance of the three members of APTBS. Behind their casual looks there is a band which is able to bring you to another place where you can easily lose yourself.

APTBS has already released 3 albums: A Place To Bury Strangers (2007), Exploding Head (2009) and Worship (2012). Throughout these albums they succeed in extracting the best of noise and experimental. They perfectly spread a dark and heavy atmosphere which will remind you of bands such as Sonic Youth or Skywave.

Thanks to A Place To Bury Strangers we discover that noise can be wonderfully beautiful. 

  • Label: Dead Oceans Records
  • Musical style: Shoegaze, Post-Punk
  • Similar artists: Sonic Youth, Skywave
  • Links: FacebookTumblr Twitter

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s