Captured Tracks Records (2/3): The Soft Moon


The second part of our review of Captured Tracks Records will be dedicated to The Soft Moon.

The Soft Moon is a Post-Punk/Darkwave/Noise band from San Francisco which was founded in 2009. The band is composed of 5 members: Luis Vasquez (vocals) Justin Anastasi (bass), Damon Way (synth), Ron Robinson (visuals) and Keven Tecon (drums).

The Soft Moon is a promising band which officiates in the very narrow Noise and Darkwave scene. As you may already know in this very specific musical style it is easy to pass from music to unpleasant sounds. But The Soft Moon perfectly succeeds in making balanced and elaborated Post-Punk/Darkwave/Noise tracks. Indeed, by using both hypnotic repetition and creating popping sounds they build a captivating atmosphere.

For the time being they have released only 2 albums: The Soft Moon (2010) and Zeros (2012), but regarding to the quality of their work there are more to come for sure!

  • Label: Captured Tracks
  • Music Style: Post-Punk, Darkwave, Noise
  • Similar artists: A Place To Bury Strangers, DIIV, Holograms
  • Links: Official WebsiteFacebook Twitter

Captured Tracks Record (1/3): DIIV – Captured Tracks Record (3/3): Holograms

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s